Editorial Board

The editors, associate editors and editorial board of the International Journal of Microsimulation are appointed through the auspices of the International Microsimulation Association. All are appointed to serve for a two-year period, during which they commit themselves to (i) seeking out and encouraging submission of work likely to be of interest to the journal readership; (ii) undertaking reviews of submitted manuscripts; (iii) providing guidance to the editor on future directions for the journal. In addition, Associate Editors take responsibility for facilitating the review and editing of submitted manuscripts falling within their area of subject specialism. Nominations for all of these posts are sought in the run-up to the biennial IMA General Conference via the IMA-NEWS email discussion list.

Chief Editor - Prof Matteo Richiardi (University of Essex, UK), matteo.richiardi@essex.ac.uk

Managing Editor - Dr Patryk Bronka (University of Essex, UK)

Assistant Editors

  • Natasha Brooks (University of Essex, UK)
  • Mohsen Eshraghi (University of Essex, UK)

Book Review Editor - Dr Gijs Dekkers (Federal Planning Bureau, Belgium)

Associate Editors

  • Prof Federico Belotti (University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy)
  • Dr Corinna Elsembroich (University of Glasgow, United Kingdom)
  • Prof Francesco Figari (Università dell'Insubria, Italy)
  • Prof Amadeo Fuenmayor (University of Valencia, Spain)
  • Dr Benedikt Goderis (SCP - Netherlands Institute for Social Research, The Netherlands)
  • Dr Jakob Grazzini (Università di Pavia, Italy)
  • Dr Philipp Harting (Bielefeld University, Germany)
  • Prof Nicolas Hérault (Bordeaux School of Economics, France)
  • Dr Jason Hilton (University of Southampton, United Kingdom)
  • Prof Seiichi Inagaki (International University of Health and Welfare, Japan)
  • Prof Giulia Iori (City University, United Kingdom)
  • Dr Tanja Kirn (University of Liechtenstein, Liechtenstein)
  • Dr Daniel Kopasker (Glasgow University, United Kingdom)
  • Prof Nik Lomax (University of Leeds, United Kingdom)
  • Dr Chrysa Leventi (JRC - Joint Research Centre, Spain)
  • Dr Sophie Pennec (Institut National d'Etudes Démographiques, France)
  • Dr Azizur Rahman (Charles Sturt University, Australia)
  • Dr Mary Ryan (Teagasc - Agriculture and Food Development Authority, Ireland)
  • Prof Luc Savard (Université de Sherbrooke, Canada)
  • Prof Rupendra Shresta (Macquarie University, Australia)
  • Dr Agathe Simon (ESRI - Economic and Social Research Institute, Ireland)
  • Dr Eric Silverman (University of Glasgow, United Kingdom)
  • Dr Sven Stöwhase (Fraunhofer FIT, Germany)
  • Prof Javier Torres Gomez (Universidad del Pacífico, Peru)
  • Prof Bryan Tysinger (University of Southern California, United States)
  • Dr Gerlinde Verbist (Antwerp University, Belgium)
  • Jürgen Wiemers (IAB - Institute for Employment Research, Germany)
  • Dr Jesse Wiki (University of Auckland, New Zeland)

Scientific Committee

  • Prof Rolf Aaberge (Statistics Norway)
  • Prof Jakub Bijak (Univesity of Southampton, United Kingdom)
  • Prof Ugo Colombino (University of Torino, Italy)
  • Prof John Creedy (University of Wellington, New Zealand)
  • Prof André Decoster (University of Leuven, Belgium)
  • Dr Gijs Dekkers (Federal Panning Bureau, Belgium)
  • Prof Lennart Flood (University of Gothenburg, Sweden)
  • Prof Nora Lustig (University of Tulane, United States)
  • Prof Cathal O'Donoghue (Teagasc, Ireland)
  • Prof Deborah Schofield (Macquarie University, Australia)
  • Prof Leigh Tesfatsion (Iowa State University, United States)